Literature Ireland
© Swiat Literacki, 2000

© Swiat Literacki, 2000

Selected Short Stories of Seán Ó Faoláin

Seán Ó Faoláin

The stories of Seán Ó Faoláin, who is often described as the master of the Irish short story, explore the complexities of human nature with subtle irony and insight. Much of his writing is centred around passionate love stories, the adventures of individualists and eccentrics, as well as a complicated and paradoxical understanding of faith. This wonderful collection features stories from Midsummer Night Madness (1932), A Purse of Coppers (1937), Teresa and Other Stories (1947), I remember, I remember (1962), The Heat of the Sun (1966), The Talking Trees (1971), and Foreign Affairs (1976).

various 1932-1976

Translated into: Polish

Rights contact:


View more books translated into: