Literature Ireland
© Bertelsmann Asia Publishing


John Banville

Athena is a mesmerizing novel that is both a literary thriller and a love story as sumptuously perverse as Lolita. It forms the third part of the loose trilogy that comprises The Book of Evidence and Ghosts and, like the two other novels, it is narrated by Freddie Montgomery, a convicted murderer.

Secker & Warburg 1995

Translated into:

German, French, Chinese – Simplified

Rights contact:

Ed Victor
Ed Victor Ltd.
6 Bayley Street
Bedford Square, London WC1B 3HE
United Kingdom